In 1969, Swiss-born psychiatrist Elisabeth Kübler-Ross published a book on the five stages of grief. These stages – denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance – represent the progression of feelings people go through when dealing with death. This book garnered Dr. Kübler-Ross worldwide acclaim, and to this day her theories are required learning for every physician, psychologist, and pet mortician the world over.

Near the end of her career, Kübler-Ross, who was a long-time Milwaukee Bucks fan, adapted her theories on death and dying for sports bloggers dealing with the harsh truth of their team’s mediocrity. At the time, this paper was widely-rejected by Dr. Kübler-Ross’ peers seeing as the words ‘blogger’, ‘internet’, and ‘Raptors’ hadn’t been coined yet. Her paper remained unpublished for more than three decades before coming to light after her passing. The following is an excerpt from this controversial paper, obtained exclusively by the hard working investigative staff at BallerBall.

Read the full post at BallerBall


Follow Spectavius On

Facebook and Twitter Pages.
facebook twitter
RSS Feed
Google Chrome does not support RSS feeds without a plugin.  Click here to get it.

Find it on Spectavius